Webinars

Register to attend complimentary webinars and deepen your knowledge of current trends and issues impacting the index universe today.



June 7, 2022 | 9:30 AM MX / 11:30 AM AR

Quantifying Sustainability: A Deeper Dive into the S&P Global CSA

How are ESG leaders staying ahead of the curve? Explore key criteria and material insights from the latest S&P Global Corporate Sustainability Assessment (CSA) to learn what it takes to stay on top of the ESG landscape.

Upcoming
Type: Upcoming
April 26, 2022 | 3:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM PDT

The Data Behind an ESG Strategy Matters

While two different ESG data sets may seem comparable, a deeper look often reveals fundamental and impactful differences in the way ESG scores are calculated.

Replays
Type: Replays
March 29, 2022 | 9:00 AM SAST

Planning for Tomorrow with Today’s Index Innovations

Innovations in indexing—from AI and big data to ESG and clean energy—are providing investors with more choice than ever before in South Africa. How can local investors use passive investing to access these megatrends and more traditional strategies, such as fixed income?

Replays
Type: Replays
March 22, 2022 | 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT

Defending Against Uncertainty with Factors

Increased volatility, concentration concerns and the prospects of slower GDP growth have some advisors considering a shift in tactics.

Replays
Type: Replays
March 2, 2022 | 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

What Surging Inflation Could Mean for Insurers

As global inflation rates continue to climb, insurance companies are seeking ways to mitigate risk. What’s driving the “hyperinflationary” environment and how is it impacting insurance claims and investments?

Replays
Type: Replays
February 23, 2022 | 2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST

Staying in Style — Why Index Construction Matters

Advisors often turn to growth and value to enhance returns and minimize risk, but knowing which strategy best matches a client's objectives often requires a closer look inside the style box.

Replays
Type: Replays
December 8, 2021 | 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST

Optimizing Use of Passive Factor Solutions in Canada

The fourth quarter of any year usually signals reevaluation of portfolios in preparation for the new year. As we gear up for 2022 in a market where the pandemic is still lingering, join S&P Dow Jones Indices and leading industry practitioners to discuss what role factors play in navigating market concentration risk and beyond.

Replays
Type: Replays
November 25, 2021 | 11:00 AM IST

Investing in Innovations Reshaping India’s Landscape

As passive investing gains traction in India at a significant pace, investors now have access to a wider range of innovative strategies not previously available in the local market. How are these newer innovations in India like ESG and international investing changing the game for local investors? Join us and some of India’s most prolific financial leaders to discuss. 

Replays
Type: Replays
November 17, 2021 | 12:00 PM AEDT

Are Active Funds More Likely to Outperform in a Volatile Market?

Equity markets around the world have continued their rebound after the sharp drawdown in 2020. The S&P/ASX 200 has followed suit, posting a gain of 27.8% over the 12 months ending June 2021.

Did the volatility of this uncertain period give active funds a better shot at outperforming their benchmarks? And how have Australian active funds stacked up to their benchmarks over longer periods?

Replays
Type: Replays
October 27, 2021 | 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT

Exploring the Role of ESG in Strategic Asset Allocation

ESG investing continues to gain traction in the U.S. and with more interest comes more opportunity. Join us and our panel of industry practitioners as we explore the expanding range of passive ESG solutions, and how they can be used as fundamental building blocks in broader asset allocation strategies.

Replays
Type: Replays